فيليب معلوف

هو حائز على دبلوم دراسات عليا في القانون الخاص من كلية الحقوق في جامعة القديس يوسف وعضو في نقابة المحامين في بيروت منذ العام 1987. شارك ايضاً، ومنذ العام 1992، في عضوية اللجان المنبثقة عن نقابة المحامين لاسيما لجنة العلاقات العامة ولجنة المناقبية المهنية ولجنة الملكية الفكرية. اسس مكتبه الخاص في العام 1991 قبل ان يؤسس مع شركاءه مكتب معلوف، ابي يونس وطعمة للمحاماة في العام 2006. تخصص من خلال ممارسته للمهنة في قضايا القانون المدني والقانون التجاري وفي قانون الملكية الفكرية والقانون العقاري.

عين في العام 1998 مستشاراً قانونياً لمديرية التعاونيات وفي الاتحاد الوطني للتعاونيات وهو حالياً مستشاراً قانونياً لعدد من الزبائن في لبنان والعالم في قضايا تتعلق بالقانون التجاري وقانون الاعمال والقانون العقاري والقانون المدني وقانون الملكية الفكرية. وهو ايضاً الممثل القانوني للمكتب القانوني العربي في لبنان كما اهتم بقضايا تحكيم في لبنان وفي شفيلد- بريطانيا كما شارك في الشق القانوني لمفاوضات تجارية في المانيا ممثلاً شركات عالمية.

هو ايضاً الممثل القانوني الحصري لمجموعة طلال ابو غزالة في لبنان كما هو عضو للجمعية العربية للوساطة والتحكيم والملكية الفكرية. هو ايضاً عضو فعال في الجمعية العربية للملكية الفكرية وعضو ممارس في الجمعيات التالية: الجمعية العربية للمعرفة والادارة ولايسنسنغ سوسايتي _ البدلان العربية وراما – الولايات المتحدة.

شارك في وضع مشاريع القوانين المتعلقة بالعمليات التجارية وشركات الاوف شور والشركات القابضة (هولدنغ) لجمهورية افريقيا الوسطى كما شارك مؤخراً كخبير ومحاضر في المؤتمر الذي نظمته في بيروت منظمتا اليونيسف والمنظمة الدولية للملكية الفكرية (ويبو) حول العلاقات التجارية وقوانين الملكية الفكرية والممارسة في لبنان. ترشح في الانتخابات البرلمانية في العام 2005.

الاستاذ معلوف عضو في الهيئة الادارية لجمعية تعاون لبنان وهي جمعية لبنانية تهدف الى تقديم العون لتلامذة المدارس من ذوي الحاجات وهي تؤمن تمويلها عبر ادارة واستثمار مشاريع تنمية مستدامة. وهو ايضاً عضو في الهيئة الادارية لجمعية قدامى كلية الحقوق في جامعة القديس يوسف وايضاً عضو وامين عام جمعية قدامى مدرسة الفرير – مون لا سال منذ العام 1982. تطوع في الصليب الاحمر اللبناني كمسعف وعين رئيساً لفريق إسعاف وذلك بين العامين 1983 و 1990 . يتقن بالاضافة الى اللغة العربية اللغتان الفرنسية والانكليزية.

المنصب: 
شريك
البريد الإلكتروني:

Philippe Maalouf

Mr. Maalouf has graduated from Saint Joseph University Law faculty with a DES (Diplôme d'Etudes Supérieures) degree. He is a member of the Beirut Bar Association since 1987. He actively took part since 1992 in the Public Relations, Professional Ethics and Intellectual property committees in the same Bar. He has established his own law firm in 1991 before joining MAT Law Firm in 2005. Philippe's main areas of practice are civil, commercial, intellectual property and real estate law.

In 1998, he was appointed as a legal adviser to the Cooperatives Administration and as legal consultant for the National Union of Cooperatives. He is currently representing major Lebanese and international clients in the field of commercial, business, real estate, intellectual property and civil matters. He also represents major contracting companies in Lebanon and the Middle East. He is also the representative of the Arab Legal Bureau in Lebanon. He held arbitration in Kuwait, Sheffield (UK) and Beirut and commercial negotiations in Germany on the behalf of international firms.

Mr. Maalouf is the exclusive representative of Talal Abou Ghazalleh Group in Lebanon. In addition, he is a member of the Arab Association for Mediation, Arbitration and Intellectual Property and an active member of the Arab Society for Intellectual Property (ASIP). Furthermore, he is a member of the Arab Knowledge and Management Society (AKMS), Licensing Executive Society - Arab Countries and Rama Consulting - US.

He has drafted the "Transaction, Offshore, Holdings and Foreign Companies' bill for the Central Republic of Africa and took part recently as a speaker at the UNESCO & WIPO (World Intellectual Property Organization) Conference on "the Trade Marks and IP laws and practices in Lebanon". Finally, he was a candidate for the parliamentary elections for the Metn Constituency in Lebanon in 2005.

Since 1996, he has been a Board Member of Entraide Liban (A Lebanese NGO aimed at providing financial support for needy students, funded through productive projects advocating sustainable development). He has been a Board Member of Saint Joseph University Alumni Club since 1987, Board Member-General Secretary of the College des Freres Mont La Salle Alumni since 1983. He was also a Team Leader of a first aid team in the Lebanese Red Cross from 1983 through 1990. He is fluent in Arabic, English and French.

Position: 
Partner